DCD #251 – February sketch

Here is Die Cuttin’ Divas‘ sketch for February:  Feb 2016 sketch

I decided to go retro for this one.  I used a cut from the Groovy Times Cricut cartridge.  This cartridge has some really neat files on it!  The sixties were my elementary school years.  Such happy memories for me.  By the end of the sixties we had a small black and white TV set on a metal stand in the front room.  The Wizard of Oz came on every year and we would watch it.  My friend down the street had a color TV and one year, my sister and I went to watch it with her.  Imagine our surprise when Dorothy landed in Oz and it was in COLOR!  Whoa!!!

P1110930You had to get up out of your seat to change the channel.  There were 13 channels on the dial.  You had to listen to commercials!  There was no mute button (one of the best inventions in my opinion.)

P1110934P1110935I chose papers with some pop and even found a paisley Cuttlebug folder for embossing.

I love Georgiana’s sketches; you can do so much with them and it’s always fun to see the diversity in how people see and interpret them.  The design team nailed it.  We hope to see your interpretation!

Here are the details about this challenge.  It runs from February 2nd through the 8th.  One Happy Cut is our sponsor and they’re donating a $15 gift certificate.  Good luck!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #251 – February sketch

  1. Janis says:

    Groovy!
    🙂 Janis, DT Sister, Die Cuttin’ Divas

  2. Gerda says:

    Very pretty card!! Love the embossing and colors!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda.

  3. Leslie S says:

    Love this one! I remember the days of getting up to change the channels. Can you imagine telling a kid today that they had to do that??? LOL! Have a great week.

    Leslie

  4. Scrapper69 says:

    OMGOSH! I LOOVE you Retro Card Evelyn! Awesome!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  5. Shelly says:

    Oh how FUN! I love that TV, I bet some kids wouldn’t even know what to do with a TV dial – HAHA!

Leave a Reply

