Stick it Down – February 2016

Back with my second double-page layout for Stick it Down!  Here’s the sketch:

Feb 2016 doubleI may have mentioned that I’m decades behind on my scrapbooking.  These photos are from 1987.  We went to Mystic, CT, to see their little historic village and the tall ships.

P1110964I followed the sketch pretty exactly, but I think I the papers I chose are too busy.  This is a little too much for me.  (I may have to re-do this with a solid background, or something with more muted colors or a less busy print.)

P1110962P1110963I have a couple of stencil fonts on my computer from a lady named Denise.  I love to use them for titles.  They’re very easy, especially when you use their negatives, as I have done with this title.  I try to use my own handwriting somewhere on my pages because I love seeing my own parents’ handwriting.  It’s a really nice remembrance of them.

I hope you try out our double page sketch and link it in the left-hand column of Stick it Down.  Winners get a chance to be guest designers!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

