Playing reindeer games

Here’s some other cards I made using Doodlecharms over my snow break.  I got a start on this year’s Christmas cards.  It was really relaxing to put these together while watching the snow fall with a nice hot fire in the fireplace!

Part of the fun was using what I had.  Except for the card bases and the black cardstock mats, all the papers are from my Christmas scraps pile.  All the crinkle ribbon is from 3 Girl Jam.  I scooped up a lot of crinkle ribbon in their going-out-of-business sale so I figured I ought to use up what I already had before the package arrives!!  AND the coolest thing is the white “tulle” on the first card.  What could it be? you ask!  It’s a bag that held about six heads of garlic!!  🙂

P1120015

If I make about ten Christmas cards a month, I’ll have all I need by August.  Would it be bad if I started writing them out in September??

I have to tell you, most of the images on Doodlecharms are really sweet, but it includes several disembodied heads like this reindeer.  It’s kinda creepy.  This cut reminds me of a reindeer head hung up on a hunting lodge wall . . .

Evelyn

ps – I’ve linked to Christmas Card Challenges – Anything Goes

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Playing reindeer games

  1. I absolutely love the idea of Christmas cards now.. I think its ok. I am going to finish up a few more holiday cards that I have and will post them in a week.
    They are all adorable!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  2. Jennifer says:

    LOL, hanging on a wall! Not thinking about that image…..I think your cards are just adorable! Thanks for mentioning 3 girls jam. I had no idea they were going out of business. I haven’t ordered from them in years…just place a small order now…..not much left!

  3. Sandi says:

    Hi Ev, I’m saving the week of the 25th each month for card making. Christmas and others. I’m calling it my Rudolph week. 🙂
    Love your reindeers!

  4. lacrom2 says:

    Adorable collection of cards! That reindeer is a winner. Great job! 🙂 (What a great start you are off to!)
    Thanks for sharing it over at Christmas Card Challenges!

  5. Monica says:

    Thanks for playing with us at Christmas Card Challenges this week!
    Monica – CCC DT

Leave a Reply

