Snowman cards

I had some time off because of the snowstorm so I decided to use my time craftily!  I got caught up on some design team projects, some projects for work, and some personal projects.  These little snowman cards are just for myself!  I sent them to my pen pals with my monthly letter.

P1110992I followed Deconstructed Sketch #46.  I tried to link it, but the Deconstructing Jen web site doesn’t seem to come up . . .  Hmm.  Maybe she shut it down, but here is the sketch:

Sketch46The paper is all scraps.  The snowman is from the Doodlecharms Cricut cartridge.  I had a very positive experience with Cricut customer service.  I saw that they were offering the cartridge for $9.99 and I went to the Cricut site to buy it.  There was no button for “put this in my cart” so I called them up.  The lady explained that there was a problem with the site and she put the cartridge in my Cricut Craft Room free for two weeks while they worked it out!  So I cut these little snowmen out using CCR, and have since picked up the cartridge.  It’s adorable!

P1110994P1110993It’s back to work today, but I had lots of fun on my days off!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snowman cards

  1. Janis says:

    Cute snowman cards! I used to follow her sketch blog too. I noticed in Nov or Dec that the blog was not getting updated. I finally removed her link from my personal challenge list to check out each week. And you are right, I just tried to go there again, and the web is blank. Oh well. If I had known it was going to disappear, I would have saved some of those sketches!

  2. sherrie says:

    These are super cute cards! Fun papers and adorable snowman! Yay, for crafty time:)
    Sherrie K

  3. Jennifer says:

    Such cute cards! Love the card sketch, the pps and those snowmen are too cute! Thanks for the reminder of that cart….I haven’t used it in a long time.

Leave a Reply

