Cut it Up – Love is in the Air

CIU challenge blogNow that song will be stuck in my head all day . . .  Oh well!  Welcome to Cut it Up’s new challenge, Love is in the Air!  The challenge is to use a heart on your project.  I knew I didn’t want to make a valentine; I  wanted make something different, so I looked for a file with a heart that wasn’t a valentine and found this beautiful cut from Miss Kate’s Cuttables.  It’s in the 50¢ section.  I made it into a swing card because they’re just so fun!  (Hard to photograph, though.)

P1110913webP1110914P1110921So that’s my card!  I love how it turned out!  Head on over to Cut it Up Challenge blog to see what the other design team members made, then link up your heart project. I think this will be an easy challenge this time of year.  The prize is a $15 gift certificate from One Happy Cut.

I hope Love is in the Air at your house!

Evelyn

ps – I just linked this to the Miss Kate’s Cuttables Galleria January Challenge album!  🙂

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – Love is in the Air

  1. Gerda says:

    What a fabulous swing card!! Love all the pretty papers!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Maureen says:

    Your card is beautiful. I saw this on MKC and loved it too. As a swing card, it makes it spectacular. Thanks for sharing

  3. Star says:

    Such a cute card! I just got the Cricut Explore Air and I’m so excited to figure out and and play with svg cuts. Thanks for the inspiration.
    ~Star
    starspaperpassion.blogspot.com

  4. I love the fun fold cards!!A very pretty design!! Beautiful card my friend!!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

Leave a Reply

