Stick it Down, January 2016

New Year, new challenge for me!  I started out as a scrapbooker, but veered more towards cards because they’re faster and I need a lot of them!  But that left my scrapbooking woefully behind.  (Don’t even ask . . .)  So when Ashley asked if anyone from the Stick it Down Card Team would like to move to the Double Page Sketch team, I volunteered.

Normally someone on the team creates an original sketch, but because people are so busy during the holidays, they went with this beauty from Page Maps, one from December, 2010:

Jan 16 sketchHere is my take on it using photos from Christmas, 2012:

P1110764P1110769P1110770The paper and washi tape (across the middle) are from Stampin’ Up.  The snowflakes are punches.  Some of the snowflakes were punched from photo scraps.

Stinkface is an endearment my husband and I made up when our kids were little.  We used it when they would do something that was bad but cute, such as what they are doing in the photo above.  I was trying to get some nice pictures of my two beautiful children together since it doesn’t happen that often.  They were serious up to a point, but then they just started posing in lots of different, funny positions like a couple of stinkfaces!  😊

I hope you challenge yourself and use this sketch for a double page layout.  There is no theme; you can use any photos you want.  Then link it to Stick it Down using the link tool in the left-hand column.

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stick it Down, January 2016

  1. Cely says:

    This came together beautifully! Yes, so much easier for me to follow an already proven design. Oh my, I need to start one on the new baby. I did one for the first. And, aren’t you doing one for a new little girl yourself?

  2. Tracey says:

    A great take on the sketch!! Fantastic double!

Leave a Reply

