DCD #249 – Hot Cocoa, We Love You! YUM!

Yes, we do!  I almost never drink it, though, because of all the calories!  I remember my mother making delicious hot cocoa with real milk on the stove for us after we went ice skating or shoveled our huge driveway .  YUM is right!  and we had already worked off those calories!  As you have guessed, the challenge theme this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas is Hot Cocoa.

I took this challenge literally and made a little hot chocolate giftie for each of my team members at school using a retired file from Treasure Box Designs (from the same set used here.)

P1110888Both the patterned papers are retired from CTMH, and the mugs have been embossed using a folder that came with my eBosser.

P1110885I cut out two mugs and taped them together using Scor Tape, then used Scor Tape again to adhere the bears onto the Starbucks Hot Chocolate packet before putting them inside.

P1110883P1110880This file didn’t come with a base layer to build upon.  I hate that.  I wish I had copied all the pieces and assembled and welded them on my virtual mat to make a base because the backs of these bears just look horrible.  But the fronts look cute!  I popped the paws up using foam tape to kind of hang over the front of the mugs.

P1110884This Die Cuttin’ Divas challenge runs from January 19 – 25.  Our prize is ribbon from Little Scrap Pieces.  Good luck!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DCD #249 – Hot Cocoa, We Love You! YUM!

  1. Janis says:

    Sweet bears! Smiles! Janis
    Pause Dream Enjoy
    PDE Linky Party, Owner & DT Member

  2. Cely says:

    Perfect perfect perfect! Your team will love it. I rmember those hot chocolate days too…now I’m lactose intolerant …what ever that means…haha. What perfect papers, especially for the candy cane. Went shopping yesterday and didn’t get in craft room but able to write 12 thank you notes using some cards from stash…so glad to use from stash. I’ll go check my old TB files. You used retired everything except the cocoa…awesome…love when I can do something like that.

  3. Gerda says:

    These are so adorable!!! Love the embossing!!! Simply love them both!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  4. Karen says:

    your bear is so super cute love your attention to detail

  5. Shelly says:

    Evelyn, this is my favorite! Absolutely adorable!!

  6. Georgiana says:

    I bet your team members loved this! Hope they enjoyed and it kept them warm.

  7. Nancy says:

    Wow! Love the little bear, so cute!

  8. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    This is adorable my friend! Love the super cute eyes!!!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

Leave a Reply

