DCD #248 – All About Birds

We’re all about birds today at Die Cuttin’ Divas!  Our projects must include a bird.  I did a My Cut Search to find out which cartridges have images of birds on them, and it turned out that Florals Embellished has several beautiful ones.  They remind me of Pennsylvania Dutch hex signs.  I cut mine out at three inches and made 12 of them using the fill mat feature.  LOTS of tiny pieces!  My tweezers got a real workout on this one as I watched an NCIS marathon.

P1110902I used the colors suggested in the handbook and a sketch by Tuesday Morning Sketches, #319.  I made two cards and then ran out of time, but that means I have ten of those beautiful birds left over to use for a quick project down the road.

P1110895You can hardly see in the photos, but the solid green paper is embossed with the Clouds embossing folder by Darice.  The little bit of ribbon is Stampin’ Up.

This challenge runs from January 12th to the 18th and our sponsor is Newton’s Nook Designs.  We would love to see your bird project!  There are zillions of cute and beautiful bird cut files out there.  Check out the other cool projects made by our design team over at Die Cuttin’ Divas, then hook yours up for a chance to win!

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DCD #248 – All About Birds

  1. Gerda says:

    What a gorgeous card!! Love the pretty brid !!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Debby Pannell says:

    Your bird card is very pretty.
    TTFN

  3. Cely says:

    This is beautiful and you did 12 of them. I bet they were really awesome looking standing side by side. I’ll have to look to see if I have that cartridge. If it is real old, I might have it. I just love the paper and colors you chose..l.so cheerful. Another 5 days and I’ll have permission to do at least one card a day . It’s been so long, I really don’t know what to do….maybe a simple shaker Valentine card. Grand baby due for delivery tonight. Hope doc gives me permission to drive come .friday. Haven’t been out of house in over a week…stir crazy…haha. Your post have kept me entertained.

  4. Migdalia says:

    The bird is adorable!! I love the pretty green!!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  5. Joanna says:

    Beautifully decorate paper bag and the bird is so elegant.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  6. LB says:

    Love the color combo you selected for this card. The blue just pops on the green base.

Leave a Reply

