Cut it Up – New Beginnings – paper bag

CIU challenge blogWelcome to Cut it Up’s first challenge of 2016!  The challenge celebrates New Beginnings – by decorating a paper bag!  How fun!

I had this empty paper bag from Hampton Inn that looked perfect for decorating.

P1110903webI’m trying to utilize the materials and tools that I have on hand —  it makes me feel like it’s not all being wasted — so I looked to my Cricut cartridges for a cut to use.  I found so many gorgeous cuts on the Art Nouveau cartridge, including this beautiful iris.

P1110908web

Here is the final product with some pretty ribbons:

P1110910webAP1110906Much nicer, right?  🙂 I’m thinking I will fill it with blank note cards and envelopes for a little gift for my aunt, who loves to send notes to her friends.

Our sponsor this time is As Cute As A Button, who is offering a $20 gift certificate to their store.  I’m sure you have a paper bag just yearning to be upgraded!  Link it to Cut it Up for your chance to win.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cut it Up – New Beginnings – paper bag

  1. Gerda says:

    What a fabulous gift bag!! Love the flower image you used!! Have a great day.

  2. i don’t fully understand how to ‘enter’ this contest. where do i post the bag if i’m going to ‘link it’ to Cut it Up? I don’t have an active blog – is that it?

    • Evelyn says:

      Do you have a page on Flickr or another place where you share your photos? Maybe a facebook post? Any place where you post your photos on line would work. You don’t need to have a blog in order to enter your project. Just post it where you normally do and link that post below using the inlinkz link up. We’d love to see your project!
      Evelyn

Leave a Reply

