DCD #246 – Merry Christmas – Anything Goes!

For our Die Cuttin’ Divas challenge this week, it’s a Merry Christmas!  Any Christmas project that includes a die cut is acceptable, so go wild!

P1110741I was inspired by Dawn from Dawn’s Stamping Thoughts.  (She’s so creative!)  I didn’t have her tag topper punch, so I improvised and made a cut file instead by modifying an old tag file from My Scrap Chick called Tags for Two.  This file is no longer available, but I think any tag shape that you like would work the same way.  I mirrored the image to the right and moved it over so that there was seven inches between the tips of both tags.  Then I added a rectangle between them and welded everything together.  I placed dashed lines where Dawn said to score, and added a flattened oval at each end for the ribbon.

sil screen shot

To save time, I also cut the patterned paper using the Silhouette, making the score lines the same way.

P1110737P1110738P1110739I added a stamped sentiment instead of a paper bow to save more time.  I am making about 70 of these little treat boxes so I’m using a couple different stamp sets including Winter Mix it Up from Paper Wings Productions and Joy Filled Christmas from My Craft Spot.   The twine is Trendy Twine.

This challenge runs from December 15th to the 20th.Please stop by Die Cuttin’ Divas to check out the awesome creations of the other Design Team members!  This is the last challenge for 2015, so enjoy the holidays! and see you on January 5th!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #246 – Merry Christmas – Anything Goes!

  1. Gerda says:

    What a super sweet little treat boxes!!! Love them all!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    Those are super CUTE! So very creative!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  3. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    I really like the tutorial on this!! Super cute & fun!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  4. Very very cut and thank you for sharing this.

  5. Christi C says:

    These are SO cute!! 70!?! You are amazing!! Love that you can use so many different papers & sentiments – essentially use this for any season or holiday!! Thanks for stopping by my blog – I’m following you on Bloglovin’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

