DCD #245 – Tic-Tac-Toe

This was fun!  It’s a Tic-Tac-Toe challenge at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week.

Tic TacToe gridI need to update the decorations on my hall table.  I still have my Spring scene up.  It’s so cute (and hard to store) that I just never put it away.  I’d like to replace it with a Christmas village, so I got a start on that.  Don’t know if I’ll ever finish the entire village, but, hey, this is a start!

I looked through my files to find something cute and came across one that I’ve never made before.  It’s called Xmas Village by Treasure Box Designs, but I don’t see it on their site anymore.  This is the Candy Shoppe.  You’ll recognize the teddy from the Teddy Bear Parade Cricut cartridge.

P1110712For my Tic-Tac-Toe choices, I used Reindeer, Holiday Colors and Ribbon.

P1110706P1110707P1110702I used a wreath from one of the other buildings in the village set.  Hope you join us for our Tic-Tac-Toe challenge this week!  It runs from December 8th to the 13th.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DCD #245 – Tic-Tac-Toe

  1. Scrapper69 says:

    This is simply adorable Evelyn! What a wonderful display this will make in your house! So cute and none of the mess a real gingerbread house can make! hahaha 🙂 Have a great day!

    Theresa

  2. sherrie says:

    So stinken cute! I love your adorable house and the cute little bear~so many fun cuts!
    Sherrie K

  3. Georgiana says:

    This will be a perfect decoration to replace the old Spring stuff! It sure is cute! Happy Holidays!

  4. Gerda says:

    What a awesome project!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  5. Tina M says:

    what a cute little cut! the teddy bear is perfect!!
    Merry Christmas!

  6. junehouck says:

    This is fabulous! A very special project and a perfect creation for your village….Love all the detail.

  7. How could I of have missed this! Total Cuteness!! I love the teddy bear cartridge.
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  8. This is sooo cute. Love what you have done with it.

Leave a Reply

