DCD# 244 – Favorite Sketch

At Die Cuttin’ Divas, the first challenge of the month is always a sketch challenge.  For December, we are revisiting all our 2015 sketches and picking our favorite.  I chose the one from January:

Jan-sketchI turned it on its side for this card.  P1110683The beautiful butterfly is from Designs on Cloud 9.  That store is closed now, but this continues to be my go-to butterfly because it’s just so elegant.  The purple ribbon came around a set of stamps that I ordered (I forget who from, though!) and the patterned paper was given to me – someone’s scraps.

P1110684I had the oval in my stash.  It was white, too stark for this card, but I used a CTMH Texture tool with Stampin’ Up inks (Raspberry Ripple and Wisteria Wonder) to soften it up a bit.

P1110687So what sketch will you choose?  They were all great, so whatever you choose will be just perfect!  This challenge begins December 1st and ends on the 6th.

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD# 244 – Favorite Sketch

  1. Cely says:

    Came together beautifully. I don’t think I remember seeing this lovely butterfly on previous. So glad I got to see it now. Wonderful how scraps come together.

  2. Gerda says:

    What a beautiful card!! Love the pretty butterfly!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Nancy says:

    So pretty! I love the background paper!

  4. Migdalia says:

    Simply beautiful! I adore the pretty butterfly! I dont usually use purple too! But it is a pretty color.
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  5. Lovely card and the butterfly is gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

