Cut it Up – Christmas: Make it Sparkle!

CIU challenge blogHello!  Christmas sparkle – use sequins!  That’s our challenge this time at Cut it Up.  As I was getting ready to make my project, I realized I don’t have any regular round sequins!  Luckily, I have some shaped sequins.  I found some silver stars that fit the bill perfectly!

P1110698There was an unopened Cricut cartridge on my shelf (gasp!!)  called Creative Holiday Cards.  I picked it up for $10 at Joanne’s once.  I had an idea in mind to make a Christmas tree with some sparkle on it, so I checked that cartridge and found this beauty:

P1110693It reminds me of the Christmas carol Silver and Gold.  Here’s the inside:

P1110699webI heat embossed a beautiful sentiment from the {Just Plain} Christmas Greetings stamp set from Unity Stamp Company to add more sparkle.

P1110696webP1110694webI think it turned out very pretty!  I hope you join us for our Christmas – Make it Sparkle (sequin) challenge at Cut it Up!  You could win a $20 Gift Certificate from As Cute as a Button.

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cut it Up – Christmas: Make it Sparkle!

  1. Katrina says:

    Ooooh, I love metallic embossing and sparkle. This card is so beautifully classic Christmas!! I really like the round edges with the circles in the tree…so, so pretty!

  2. Love the sparkle!! Gorgeous card my friend!!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

Leave a Reply

