DCD #242 – Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday!  Lots of food, lots of family, lots of leftovers, and you don’t have to buy presents for everybody!  🙂  This will be the first holiday season that my son won’t be home for.  He’s a marine, and we’ve been lucky so far, but it’s finally our turn to be without our loved one for the holidays.  He’s on deployment and won’t be home until springtime.  😦  But we’ve invited other family members, in-laws, so we’ll still have a full house.  I love a full house!

For our Die Cuttin’ Divas’ Thanksgiving challenge, I thought about making place cards or little gifties for everyone’s place setting, but I really needed Thanksgiving cards, so that’s what I went with.  I used the adorable roasted turkey from page 61 of the Simply Charmed Cricut cartridge.

P1110654webP1110656webI made six of these altogether, one for each of my pen pals and one for my son.

I hope you link up your Thanksgiving project to Die Cuttin’ Divas for a chance to win this week’s prize.  The challenge begins November 17th and ends on the 22nd.  Our sponsor is Sherri Baldy Digistamps!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD #242 – Thanksgiving

  1. Evelyn, those turkeys are adorable! Your penpals and son will love them I’m sure. Holidays seem so strange when the kids can’t make it home for them. We thought last year would be our first year without some of the kids but we had a death in the family just 4 days before Christmas and they all wound up being there for the funeral the day after Christmas. Sometimes I’d love to go back to when they were little. You must be very proud of your son for serving. Thanks for sharing your card and visiting my blog. Have a wonderful day!

  2. Gerda says:

    What a very pretty cards!!! Love the papers you used and the rosted turkey!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda.

  3. Nancy says:

    Great cards! The are adorable!

  4. These are great cards Evelyn – love the colour scheme for them.

Leave a Reply

