Cut it Up – Inspired by . . .

CIU challenge blogIt’s time for another challenge at Cut it Up Challenge Blog.  This time, our inspiration comes from books, movies, or songs.

I had a couple ideas but none of them jelled into anything specific.  My family loves to watch Christmas movies to get into the spirit, so I made a Christmas card.

P1090344webThe file is from Lettering Delights; it’s called Season’s Tweetings.  He looks so happy!  Dressed for the weather, this little birdie is just ignoring the cold and singing his song.  I wonder if his feet are cold . . .

I used glitter glue and puffy paint to make some details in the snow and on the snowflakes.  Here’s the inside:

P1090349webThis challenge is sponsored by One Happy Cut.  They donated a $15 gift certificate.  I hope you join in this challenge with us.  We love to see how you are inspired!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cut it Up – Inspired by . . .

  1. Gerda says:

    What a adorable card!! Love the little bird and the pretty embossing!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Katrina says:

    That little birdie is a little too cute singing his Christmas song. I love the glittery accents rippling along the snow…..does make it look cold for his little feet!

  3. Joanna says:

    I love this little bird which looks so happy all wrapped up for winter,
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  4. sherrie says:

    Oh my, this is ADORABLE! Fun cards and such a sweet birdie!
    Sherrie K

  5. Evelyn, ADORE your sweet birdie and gorgeous color combo!! Hope you have a great weekend!

  6. Very cute little card Evelyn.

Leave a Reply

