DCD #241 – Buttons!

It’s time for another Die Cuttin’ Divas challenge.  November 16th is Button Day!  I wonder if you’ll notice something familiar about this card?  🙂  I used last week’s sketch to make it.

P1110634web

I knew I wanted to use buttons as buttons, so I looked for a file that had clothing, and because I challenged myself to use my Cricut cartridges for my Die Cuttin’ Divas posts, I looked there first.  I found this adorable snowman on the Snow Friends cartridge.  I love his happy face, his cute outfit and his bird friend.

I have buttons all over the place, plus a bagful that my neighbor just gave me.  It’s always fun to look through buttons.  They feel so nice in your hands!

P1110638web     P1110636web

Since I cut the snowman at 2.5 inches, the eyes were really small and didn’t cut well.  I actually lost one of them.  This is how I solved that problem:

P1110644web

I glued on his smile and placed the above piece right over it on his face.  Then I filled in the eyes with a thin black marker.  Came out pretty good!!

Here are the details for our button challenge:  begins on November 10th and ends on the 15th. The sponsor is Sherri Baldy Digistamps.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #241 – Buttons!

  1. Gerda says:

    What a super cute card!!! Love the snowman!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh how CUTE! Adorable Card!

    Theresa

  3. sherrie says:

    Super cute! Your snowman is just adorable~I love how you did the face!
    Sherrie K

  4. Your snowman is adorable!! Totally cute!!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  5. Wow you have been busy and I love this snowman. Thank you for sharing how you did the eyes. I always lose the small pieces as well.

Leave a Reply

