Cut it Up – Sweets for my Sweet!

CIU challenge blogI can’t get that song out of my head!

Sweets for my sweet, sugar for my honey … But that’s all I know of it.  It just keeps repeating, and repeating, and repeating …

As you may have guessed, Sweets for my Sweet is the theme for this CIU challenge.

Here is my project:

P1110605web

These are treat boxes from Lettering Delights called I Love Candy Corn.

P1110606web

They were super easy to put together, and they turned out real cute.

P1110603webP1110604web

(I think I mixed up their mouths, though.  Oops!  They don’t mind.)

Our sponsor this time around is As Cute as a Button.  They have a great selection of buttons there.  I just picked some up for some knitting projects I’ve been making for someone special — my very first grandchild!  She is due in early December!!

Come on over to Cut it Up Challenges and check out all the sweetness there, then link up your own project!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – Sweets for my Sweet!

  1. Katrina says:

    These little guys make me smile! Too cute!

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh Gosh! Those faces are too funny! Cute, Cute, CUTE!!!! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  3. Joanna says:

    These have been on my ‘to do’ list for the past couple of years and I have still not got round to making them. They turned out super cute Evelyn.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  4. Gerda says:

    What a super cute and fun treat boxes!!! Love them both!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

Leave a Reply

