Cut it Up – Halloween Tag

CIU challenge blogIt’s almost Halloween time!  It’s so much fun to see everyone’s projects in the blogosphere!  This week at Cut it Up, we want to see the tags you’ve made for Halloween.  Here are mine:

 

P1110408web

I used a tag from the Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge and an adorable stamp I bought last year from Crafting Desert Divas called Wonderfully Wicked.  She’s so cute, right?

I have nonexistent coloring skills and so I hadn’t inked up this little witch yet, but I just had to have her!  Then I saw this Quick Tip video from Unity Stamp Company that showed a technique I probably could do and have been dying to try it, so that’s what I did.

P1110409webP1110410webP1110411web

The colored inks are from Close to My Heart, and I smudged it all up with Distress Ink from Tim Holtz.  The crinkle ribbon is from 3 Girl Jam, Sunny Meadows and Coffee Bundle, and the twine is Trendy Twine.  I used Stazon ink and my MISTI for stamping, and guess what?  The Stazon stayed on my MISTI cover!  Go figure!

Anyway, join in the fun.  Show us your Halloween tag for a chance to win a $15 gift certificate from One Happy Cut!

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – Halloween Tag

  1. Katrina says:

    Love that inking technique! I’m not much of a color’er’ either, so I need to try this! She is adorable on those tags.

  2. Gerda says:

    These tags are super cute!! Love that little witch image!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Janis says:

    These tags are so fun. Love the backgrounds and the uncolored image on them. Very nice. I wanted to swing by to say thank you so much for stopping by my blog today and hopping with us. Enjoy your weekend.
    🙂 Janis
    Pause Dream Enjoy

  4. Scrapper69 says:

    Those are some Adorable Tags! Really Cute! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

