DCD #236 – October sketch

It’s the first week of the month, and that always means a sketch for you from Die Cuttin’ Divas.  Here it is:

October sketch

 

My son’s birthday was a week or two ago, and I’ve been so busy with other things that a sketch was just what I needed.  Fewer decisions to make = less stress!

I used a file from SVG Cutting Files – a freebie from a past Star Wars blog hop, the wookie.  I also at that time bought the Candy Wars stamp set from Jaded Blossom.  It coordinated with the blog hop and has lots of cute sayings from Star Wars.  I punched it out with Stampin’ Up circle punches.

 

The only change I made was to put a third strip of patterned paper in the middle.

 

P1110334web

I’m getting pretty good at stamping, although I still cross my fingers when I stamp directly on a card.  I much prefer stamping onto another piece of paper, so if/when I mess it up, I can just try again.  🙂

P1110336web

P1110339web

I popped up Chewy’s body and his head, as well as inking around the edges to give him some dimension.  That’s it!  Quick and easy because of the sketch!

Here are the details about this challenge:  Begins: Oct 6th and ends on the 11th.  The sponsor is Pretty Cute Stamps.  Have fun with this sketch; I did!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #236 – October sketch

  1. Nancy says:

    So cute! Love the sentiment!

  2. Gerda says:

    What a cute and fun card!!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh how CUTE Evelyn! LOVE the Sentiment! Goes perfectly! 🙂 Have a great day!

    Theresa

  4. This made me smile!! TOO cute! I love the fun sentiment.
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  5. Very cute card Evelyn. Your stamping is perfect.

Leave a Reply

