DCD #233 – Fun with Puns!

Our theme this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas is puns!  I love puns, but wasn’t able to think of one on my own for this challenge, so I turned to my best friend, Google.  🙂

You may or may not know this about me — I’m a middle school science teacher.  So when I saw this pun, I knew I had to use it:

P1110324web

Get it?  (My husband didn’t.)  Make up everything means always lying, making up a story; and it also means to comprise everything.  I think it’s funny.

Awhile ago, SVG Cutting files had a Big Bang blog hop.  That’s one of my favorite shows, being a science geek.  I’d been dying for an excuse to make some of the files, so I chose Sheldon for this one.  I print and cut him.  And to continue my goal of using my Cricut cartridges for Die Cuttin’ Divas’ challenges, I chose the atom from Nifty Fifties!

P1110319webThe sentiment is on the inside:

P1110322web

I made six of these note cards.  I’ll use one for my son when he is deployed this fall, five for my pen pals, and will have one left over!

Here are the details for this punny challenge:  Begins: Sept 15th, Ends: Sept 20th, Sponsor: One Happy Cut, Prize: $15 Gift Certificate!

Go check out the other projects at Die Cuttin’ Divas, then link one of your own!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD #233 – Fun with Puns!

  1. Katrina says:

    Ok, this is too fun! I love this and will have to use the quote on something for my sister the science teacher! Thanks for sharing this one!!

  2. Gerda says:

    What a fabulous card!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    Super FUN card! I too LOVE The Big Bang Theory and made a card with Sheldon! LOL So FUN! Super CUTE Sentiment too! 🙂 Have a great day!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. junehouck says:

    Now that is a fabulous sentiment! What a perfect combo for your adorable card.

Leave a Reply

