Stick it Down – September 2015

This is it!  🙂  My first “published” card sketch!  As I explained here, I designed some sketches for the Stick it Down sketch challenge blog.  This one was chosen to be the September card sketch:

Evelyn Sept card sketch

It’s meant to be for a business size envelope (A10) so around 4 x 9.25, which are the dimensions I used to make my card, but I think any long rectangle size would do.

For some reason, “See no birthday, hear no birthday, speak no birthday” popped into my head when I looked at the sketch months later to actually make my card, so I did a Google image search to find three monkeys that could be easily traced in my Silhouette software.  Here are the little monkeys

P1110251web  P1110252web  P1110251web

and here is the whole card:

P1110250webI changed up the sentiment and typed it on my computer.  The background paper is from Close to my Heart.  I used white paper for the sentiment, but it was way too “in your face” bright, so I smudged it up with some Stampin’ Up ink and a cotton ball.

P1110254webI would be thrilled if you would try out my sketch and link it to Stick it Down!  It would truly be an honor to inspire crafters.  The link is located in the left-hand column on their blog.  The winner becomes the guest designer for the next month, and that’s always a cool opportunity.  Hope to see your card there!

By the way, Stick it Down also has monthly single-page layout and double-page layout sketch challenges if you’re interested in scrapbooking!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Stick it Down – September 2015

  1. thepaperbaker says:

    Those monkeys are just TOOO CUTE! Great Card 🙂

  2. Katrina says:

    Congrats on sketch publish!! So cool and a great sketch!

  3. Colleen says:

    I love this card, great take on the sketch.

  4. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh how CUTE! Congrats the your sketch getting published! That’s Awesome! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  5. Marci says:

    Great job designing the sketch–love love love your card–it could not be any cuter!!!
    (Fellow DT member!)

  6. Pingback: Gift Cards and Money Holders | DunnitAgainDesigns

  7. dunnitagain says:

    Thank you for having such a wonderful sketch! It was perfect for my long skinny money cards. Your quick as to find it on my blog, as I posted and went back to bed before leaving you a comment! Merry Christmas!!
    Kathy D.
    dunnitagaindesigns@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

