DCD #232 – 3D

Our challenge to you at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week is to create a 3D project.  I decided to create a paver box from My Scrap Chick.  I bought these a long time ago and have previously made the snowman.  It also comes with a Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, a penguin, and a gingerbread man (all adorable!)

Here’s the Santa:

P1110300webP1110302webP1110301web

P1110306web

I used Studio G yellow glitter glue on his belt buckle

P1110303web

and white puffy paint on his hat.  The facial hair was run through the Cuttlebug using the Divine Swirls embossing folder.  (I love that thing.  It can be used for SO MANY things!)

P1110304web

For the puffy paint, I used my finger to swirl it into a pattern before it dried.  Here’s the box open:

P1110306web

I’m not sure what I’ll do with it.  Maybe I’ll use it as a box for a Christmas present.  It could also just be used for a decoration, but to open it and find something good inside would be fun, don’t you think?

Here are the details for this challenge:  Begins: Sept 8th, Ends: Sept 13th, Sponsor: Sherri Baldy Digistamps, prize????  I don’t know, but I bet it’s something nice!

Hop on over to Die Cuttin’ Divas and hook up your own 3D project.  Check out all the other design team members’ projects, too, while you’re there.  They’re sure to inspire you!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DCD #232 – 3D

  1. Katrina says:

    This Santa box is so cute! He definitely needs some peppermints or some other fun goody in his belly!

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh how CA-UTE!!! Adorable Santa Box! I think it’s perfect for adding treats to it and give to a neighbor or teacher!!!!! LOVE the embossing on the beard! Have a great Day! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  3. Gerda says:

    This Santa box is just ADORABLE!!! Love the embossing!!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  4. gramjak says:

    Santa Claus will be doing to town soon, and your darling box will be just the thing to decorate your classroom! What an adorable face!

  5. This is such a cute Santa and it would make a great box for adding treats to.

  6. I absolutely love the Santa box!! Adorable!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

Leave a Reply

