Cut it Up – Sports

CIU challenge blogWhat’s up, Sport?

Sports is the theme of our current challenge at the Cut it Up Challenge Blog.  My family isn’t much into sports, except for my son.  He played football from 5th grade through 12th.  He visited us last weekend and spent some time online with his friends doing a Fantasy Football draft.  I don’t understand all the details, but I know he really enjoys playing it.  I decided to use this challenge to make him a cute card wishing him luck with his fantasy football team this year.

P1110284webFor the football, I used Playing Sports I from Lettering Delights.  I thought it would work well with the fantasy football theme.

P1110285web

The Flip Base card is from My Treasured Kutz.  I added a few extra layers by fiddling with the svg in Silhouette Design Studio.  Here’s the inside:

P1110286webThe sentiment is computer generated.

The front of the card was a little plain with just the football character on the card stock, so I used a texture brush from Close to My Heart with brown Versamark ink to make dirt splatters.  It makes me think of how dirty my son and his uniform would come home after a practice or a game!  🙂

Our sponsor for this challenge is One Happy Cut.  They’ve donated a $15 Gift Certificate!  I hope you come over to Cut it Up and take a look at the other designers’ projects.  They’re all so cool!  Then link up your own Sports-themed project.  Can’t wait to see it!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cut it Up – Sports

  1. Cely says:

    Love this and now it’s time to case again. I’m the ONLY one in my family that doesn’t like/follow sports. Drives me crazy! My son and brother would love something like this. Can’t begin to tell you the passion they all have for sports…even my DIL. I’m beginning to think my tv can only broadcast sports channels!

  2. Katrina says:

    Swing cards are so fun and such a good idea to give that football some movement! Totally get the lack of sports thing as you’ll see in my post! 😉

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh how CUTE!!! Adorable card!! LOVE that football!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. Brilliant Little flip card! I love the cute football!

  5. Gerda says:

    What a super cute card!!! Love that adorable football!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  6. Wow this is a great card and love the colours.

  7. Super duper cute!!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  8. :Leah says:

    Really cute card!

Leave a Reply

