DCD #231 – September Sketch challenge

Here’s the sketch for Die Cuttin’ Divas’ September Sketch challenge —

Sept. sketch

I always try to use a Cricut cartridge for my DCD challenges because I have so many and I tend to neglect them.  This week, the cartridge that had the perfect cuts for my vision was Art Philosophy!

That big circle reminds me of the sun, and although the die cut shape is represented by a square, it’s just a die cut.  It can be any shape.  So I decided to make it a tree with a sun behind it.

P1110273web

P1110271web

I used two clouds instead of the two circle elements and stamped “congrats” using a CTMH Stamp of the Month called Typed Note.  The inside uses So Happy for You from Unity Stamp Company.  (I also used that on this card.  Told you it was a versatile sentiment!)

P1110274web

This is for someone I work with who recently adopted a child.  That’s why I chose a tree for the front image.  The child is now part of that family’s family tree!

P1110276web

The cloud with the sentiment on it and the tree are both popped up for more dimension.

So that’s my take on this sketch!  Can’t wait to see yours!

Here are the details of this challenge:  Follow the sketch, it begins Sept 1st and ends on the 6th.  The sponsor is Sherri Baldy Digistamps.

Head on over to the Die Cuttin’ Divas blog to check out all the other designers’ interpretations of this sketch, then give it a try!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD #231 – September Sketch challenge

  1. Cely says:

    Instant love for your card but for the life of me I couldn’t follow what you said…I guess it is still early in the morning and I just had on sip of coffee. I’m headed home today and then hope to catch up on my post nod comments. I have a lot of comments for you….haha

  2. Gerda says:

    What a very pretty card!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Super sweet little card!
    Hugs
    Dawn xx

  4. Pia says:

    Love your idea of making a sun and tree scene with the inspiration from this sketch. I think it looks beautiful.

Leave a Reply

