Cut it Up – Old School

CIU challenge blogFor this week’s challenge at Cut it Up, we’re going old school.  What does that mean?  You can use an old technique, an old image, an old cartridge, old papers or embellishments . . .  You get the idea!

So here’s my project:

P1110203webHow is it old school?  First of all, I used the Rock Princess Cricut cartridge, released in 2012.  Instead of designing on my Gypsy, I just used the cartridge itself.  Haven’t done that in years!  Another old school technique was that I copied the project featured in the manual.  Each Cricut cartridge handbook has one project showcased in the front that you can start with to get accustomed to the various features on the cartridge.

For my old materials: The ribbon and 3D foam squares are years old, and I got the Liquid Glass that I used to hold the phrase against the glitter paper from my initial “start up your Close to My Heart business” in 2012.

P1110207web  P1110208web

P1110209web

 

This is a congratulations on your ultrasound card.  The recipient and her husband found out the sex of their baby.  Can you guess?  🙂  I’ve been dying to use this adorable cut ever since I got that cartridge!  Isn’t it just too cute??

The stamp inside is So Happy for You, an Itty Bitty stamp by Unity Stamp Company.  I love the image.  It can be used for a boy or a girl; just change the ink!  And the sentiment can be used for a whole slew of occasions.

 

P1110211webOur sponsor this time around is  Newton’s Nook, and the prize is a $20 store credit!  When you link up your project, don’t forget to tell us how it’s Old School!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cut it Up – Old School

  1. Katrina says:

    So cute! Love the glitter and ribbon. I haven’t cut anything on a Cricut without using the computer in forever! I’d have to refresh my memory on how to do it! hahaha My daughter does all her cuts that way; she hates using the CCR or DS.

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    Awesome Card! LOVE the glitter!! Makes everything just “POP”! LOL

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  3. Gerda says:

    What a super cute card!! Love all the glitter and the pretty ribbon you used!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  4. junehouck says:

    Such a fun glitter girly card! That hearts ultrasound stamp is fabulous. Very sweet, Evelyn.

  5. Joanna says:

    You ROCK girl…..love the colour combination.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper CIU DT

  6. goc1122 says:

    Love this rocking card

  7. Kim M says:

    Very cute, it’s not often that I use a cartridge straight from the box either.

  8. So cute, Evelyn. Wow, I had forgotten about this cartridge and I love it.
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

Leave a Reply

