DCD #229 – Celebrate it! Anything Goes!

Alright, all you crafters!  Anything goes over at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week; you just have to remember to include a die cut!

My nephew landed a job as a Corrections Officer in Oklahoma, and I wanted to congratulate him with a personalized card.  His mom (my sister) sent me a photo of him in his uniform, so I customized the adorable police officer on the Everyday Paper Dolls Cricut Cartridge to match his uniform.  It’s on the inside, but you can see his hand peeking out!

P1100541web

P1100540web Here’s the inside:

P1100542web

Aren’t these the most adorable handcuffs?  He loved the card!

P1100543web

This Die Cuttin’ Divas challenge begins Aug 18th and ends on the 23rd.  Our sponsor is Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons!  We can’t wait to see what you create!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DCD #229 – Celebrate it! Anything Goes!

  1. Georgiana says:

    Congrats to your nephew! This card sure is a cutie!

  2. Gerda says:

    What a awesome card for your nephew!!! Congrats with his new job!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Leslie S. says:

    That is a really great card. Congrats to your nephew!!

  4. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh how CUTE!! Adorable Card! Congrats to your Nephew! I’m sure he’ll do a great job! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  5. karla1229 says:

    This is such an awesome card! Those handcuffs are super cute!

  6. goc1122 says:

    Like the way you added the lettering

Leave a Reply

