Stick it Down – August 2015

Alright! Here’s the August card sketch for Stick it Down:

Irmelin Aug card sketchOn my second try, I made this beauty:

P1100821webI moved the sentiment to the lower left hand corner and omitted the arrow.  For the stamping, I used the Flower Patch stamp set from Stampin’ Up as well as the coordinating Flower Flair Framelits dies.  The light green ink is Close to My Heart Olive and the dark green is a Tim Holtz Distress Marker in Peeled Paint.  The brads are from Michaels, I think.

P1100817webI started out with a punched flower (also SU) on a white rectangle to make a negative space.  All the papers are bits and pieces from my stash.

P1100818web

The Simply Fabulous stamp is from Unity, called Simply Fabulous!

P1100819webI just added a strip of leftover patterned paper on the inside:

P1100820webI’d love to see what you can do with this sketch!  Link it on the left hand column over at Stick it Down!  You may be our next guest designer!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stick it Down – August 2015

  1. Scrapper69 says:

    This is so Pretty Evelyn! Wonderful Job! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  2. Katrina says:

    This is so beautiful! Love the colors and design!

  3. junehouck says:

    Ooo, this is simply fabulous! Beautifully stamped and pieced, Evelyn.

  4. Georgiana says:

    So pretty! I just love flowers!

Leave a Reply

