3 Girl Jam guest designing

I’m very happy to be guest designing again for 3 Girl JAM! Today I’m playing with the Sweet Cream crinkle ribbon from the Coffee Bundle.  I made a word mini-album!

01webThe patterned paper is from the retired Close to my Heart set called Pemberly. That was such a pretty set! I scanned the paper into my computer so I would always have it to use. In Silhouette Design Studio, I welded rectangles to letters using Brittanic Bold font and filled them with the Pemberly paper. I adjusted the transparency to 32% to give the album soft baby colors suitable for a newborn.

I scored each page ¾ inch from the edge and used my Crop-a-Dile to punch holes and insert large eyelets for the binding, then threaded the Sweet Cream crinkle ribbon through to make a pretty bow.

02webThis color ribbon was a perfect match for my album!

This is what it looks like when it’s open

03weband when it’s closed.

04webHope you enjoyed my little baby album! It was lots of fun to make!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 3 Girl Jam guest designing

  1. Scrapper69 says:

    That is sooo PRETTY Evelyn!!! Beautiful Baby book! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  2. Katrina says:

    How sweet is this! We have a new baby coming in our family; this inspires me to do something like this!

  3. Joanna says:

    Such an adorable Baby Book and I love the pretty papers you have used Evelyn.

  4. sherrie says:

    Wow, this is gorgeous! love the papers and the ribbon looks beautiful!

  5. Absolutely beautiful – I wish I could have had the Pemberley papers too.

Leave a Reply

