Cut it Up – Animals

CIU challenge blogWelcome to our Animal Challenge at Cut it Up Challenge Blog!  This is always a fun one because the animal kingdom is so diverse!

I chose a beautiful peacock file from Too Cute by Jessica called Pretty as a Peacock.  This is so lovely.  Anything you make with it will be gorgeous.

P1100925webthink the paper may be from Stampin’ Up – something retired – but I’m not sure.  I added pink Liquid Pearls to the feathers on her head.  She looks so shy to me!

I hope you join us for our Animal Challenge at Cut it Up!  Your project must contain at least one animal along with your die cut.  Our sponsor this week is As Cute As A Button, and the prize is a $20 Gift Certificate.  They are so generous!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cut it Up – Animals

  1. junehouck says:

    Lovely little cards..the liquid pearls make these extra special!

  2. Katrina says:

    What a beautiful cut! The background is perfect for the colors to pop; really gives it a sort of exotic feel!

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    What a sweet card!! Great colors…. 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. Evelyn, the peacock is SO eye-catching — just love the colors you used!! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  5. Oh! This is such a beautiful card! I love the colors our chose to create this little guy!

  6. Oh this really is a wonderful cut file. Love your color choices.
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

  7. goc1122 says:

    very pretty

  8. Gerda says:

    What a gorgeous cards!! Love the colors!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  9. Ruth Gauss says:

    Beautiful die cut! You chose some really lovely papers to really make this peacock shine! Thanks so much for sharing!

  10. Joanna says:

    Such an elegant bird die cut and love the colour combination. (CIU DT)
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  11. Leah says:

    Simply gorgeous! Love the colors and your image!!!

  12. Love this card and the colours you have used.

Leave a Reply

