DCD #227 – August Sketch

It’s our monthly sketch challenge at Die Cuttin’ Divas.  Here is the sketch for this month:

August 2015 sketch

I decided to kill two birds with one stone.  As the card person for my school’s Sunshine Committee, I needed a congratulations card for our acting principal.  He was recently chosen to fill the position of principal!  Using this sketch with some Recollections Back to School printed card stock made for a super quick and easy card.  I love how the colors go so well together and carry that school theme.

Here’s my card, which followed the sketch exactly this time:

P1110218web

I used Machine Script, a font that is on my computer, for the sentiment.  The cute tie is from the Summer Celebrations Cricut cartridge.  I’m doing a pretty good job of using my cartridges for my Die Cuttin’ Divas‘ challenges!!

P1110220web

I used the Swiss Dots Cuttlebug embossing folder on the tie knot.

Here are the details for this challenge.  It begins August 4th and ends August 9th.  The sponsor is Sherri Baldy Digistamps!

See you over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DCD #227 – August Sketch

  1. Joanna says:

    I love this card Evelyn which is a super interpretation of the sketch. The bright colours look great with the printed papers.

  2. Leslie S. says:

    That’s a beautiful card Evelyn. Have a great week.

  3. Shelly says:

    Awesome card and great job with the sketch!
    Have a super day!
    Shelly

  4. Scrapper69 says:

    What a wonderful card Evelyn!!! Perfect to give to the new Principal!! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  5. goc1122 says:

    Great card.

Leave a Reply

