Cut it Up – Numb3rs

ciu-challenge-blogTime for another challenge at Cut it Up!  Last time it was words, and this time it’s numbers!  I cased a card from my incredibly talented internet friend, Cely (Carolina Girl.) I saw her card all the way back in March and saved it to my “inspiration” file on my computer.

This is her card:3 13 15 Celyand this is mine:

P1100756webThe graduate is from the Paper Dolls Teen Scene Cricut cartridge.  She’s on a panel that has been embossed with the Divine Swirls Cuttlebug embossing folder.  The numbers . . . I’m pretty sure they’re from Alphalicious.

P1100760webP1100761webHere’s the inside.  The sentiment stamp is a very old (and very useful) Stampin’ Up one.

P1100762webSo that’s my Numbers project!  Now let’s see yours.  Numbers can be years, ages, top ten, fingers and toes, grades . . .  You get it!  Link your Numbers project to Cut it Up for a chance to win a $15 Gift Certificate from One Happy Cut.  While you’re over at CIU, check out all the fantastic projects of my design teammates!  They’re all a “10!”

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cut it Up – Numb3rs

  1. scrapper69 says:

    Wonderful Graduation Card… Lovely Design too! Your friends card is fabulous…. I can see why you wanted to recreate the design…. I think this was a fun challenge…. 🙂

    Theresa (CIU DT Sister)
    Scrappers Anonymous

  2. Katrina says:

    I’m storing this idea away for next year’s graduates! Great card and super idea for using those tall, skinny stamps / dies. Thanks for sharing this!

  3. Joanna says:

    Great card for Graduation and I like how you have used the numbers down the side as a perfect memory of a special day.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper (CIU – DT)

  4. psjackson68 says:

    Super card! It’s perfect for this time of year too!

  5. Cely says:

    I’m in Denver with my son visiting my brother, whom I’ve mentioned. This put a big smile on my face seeing your blog, my card, and your darling card. I see you are back on track using the cartridges…kudos to you. Love that older stampin up sentiment stamp…it’s a great one that I wish I had.

  6. sherrie says:

    Your graduation card is fabulous! Cute cut and love the embossing!
    Have a great wknd!
    Sherrie K

  7. Love this card Evelyn. Very cool.

  8. Dorothy S says:

    Such a cute card and great idea for graduation! Thanks for the ideas on my card. I do appreciate them!

  9. junehouck says:

    I love both of these Numbers creations! Those balloons are adorable, and your grad card is so classy 🙂

Leave a Reply

