DCD #225 – Christmas in July

It’s Christmas in July over at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week.  We want to see your Christmas projects.  Maybe you’ll get a head start on cards this year!

This was fun.  Awhile ago, Close to My Heart had a promotion where you could get mystery boxes full of stuff.  I decided to play along.  It was like Christmas with lots of fun surprises.  And I could use most of the stuff!  One of the things included was a package of Mini Frames.  There were three of them in Christmas colors, so that’s what I used for this project.

P1100961webThe beautiful letters come from the Folk Art Festival Cricut cartridge.  The music paper and ribbon were from my stash.  The big flower eyelets are made by Flower Basket.

P1100963web

P1100964webP1100965web

I’m not quite sure whether this will go in my craft room or somewhere else in the house.

Our sponsor this week is One Happy Cut.  The prize is a $15 Gift Certificate.  The challenge begins July 21st and ends on July 26th.  Hope you join in!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DCD #225 – Christmas in July

  1. goc1122 says:

    I love the music paper behind the letters. Very pretty display

  2. Cely says:

    All I can say is wow wow wow…and what a great stash from Close to my Heart!

  3. Gerda says:

    What a awesome project!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  4. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    I absolutely love it!!! Beautiful!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  5. Scrapper69 says:

    This looks AWESOME!! LOOoooVE it!!! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  6. Leslie S. says:

    That is gorgeous! Now I’m sorry I did not buy one of those mystery boxes.

  7. junehouck says:

    A lovely and perfect project! Terrific font and lovely Christmas decor 🙂

Leave a Reply

