DCD #224 – National Ice Cream Month!

Die Cuttin’ Divas challenge blog is celebrating National Ice Cream month!  Mmm, Mmm, good!  I just love ice cream.  Occasionally, my husband and I will go get a sundae.  I always peruse all the flavors to pick out just the right two that will make the perfect sundae to satisfy my craving.  Usually, Jamoca Almond Fudge is included.  I like my ice cream to have a little crunch.

Anyway, on to my card.  I’m still trying to use my Cricut cartridges for DCD challenges, but am not always successful.  It’s just easier to look on my computer for an image.  My Cricut Search is helpful, though.  It’s a search engine for Cricut cartridges.  I don’t know if it’s complete, but it’s pretty easy to use.   Anyway, I found this cute little image on the Playtime cartridge.

P1100924webAll the paper is from my stash (I just love using up scraps!) and the pink dots are Liquid Pearls.  The twine is Tickled Pink Trendy Twine.

P1100923webP1100921webI popped the little girl up with foam dots.

This challenge runs from July 14th through the 19th.  My DT sister, Leslie, is sponsoring us again this week with another MCT stamp.  There are zillions of ice cream images, so why don’t you give it a try and link your ice cream project to Die Cuttin’ Divas this week?

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #224 – National Ice Cream Month!

  1. Leslie S. says:

    Evelyn, that card is so cute. I love the expression on her face. I would look that way too if I dropped my ice cream! Have a great week.

  2. Donna K says:

    That expression is so very familiar! We’ve all been there or at least seen that face before. Total cuteness!

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    Awww…. How CUTE!! I know I’ve seen that look on some kids faces when that has happened! 🙂
    Sounds like a Fun Challenge! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  4. goc1122 says:

    Love this…minus the fact she lost her ice cream. This is so cute

  5. Very cute little card and love the little girl and the ice cream. 🙂

Leave a Reply

