Cut it Up – Word.

ciu-challenge-blogWord.  🙂

Our challenge this time around at Cut it Up Challenge Blog is to use a word or sentiment as the focal point of your project.  I chose Fly High and made a card to add to my stash of cards I’ll send to my son when he is deployed this fall.  He is a helicopter pilot!

P1100778webP1100777webTo make the gap card, I followed the directions I found here.  The twine is Trendy Twine, but I can’t remember what color it is.  The Fly High sentiment is from PPbN Designs and the card base is Ornate Label Card Base from SVG Cutting Files.

What word will you choose?  You could win a $20 Gift Certificate from As Cute As A Button!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cut it Up – Word.

  1. Joanna says:

    I love the way you have welded the sentiment to the label base. I must try this, such a stunning card.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  2. 4hetty says:

    Great idea to create a card like this with words.
    Btw. thank you for your compliment on my chrftchaos.blog.

Leave a Reply

