Cut it Up – Word.

ciu-challenge-blogI think this Cut it Up challenge will be an easy one.  Make a project on which the focal point is a word, phrase, or sentiment!

I chose this Fly High sentiment from PPBN.  Can’t find the file on their site to make a link, though.  Seems like you have to be a member in order to see them anymore. 😦

Anyway, this card will be sent to my son when he’s deployed this fall:

P1100778webThe card base is the Ornate Label card base from SVG Cutting Files.  I subtracted a rectangle from the middle of the front and then welded the Fly High words onto it.  The twine is Trendy Twine, but I’m not sure of the name.  I used a texture brush from Close to My Heart to give the words a little interest.

P1100777webThis was fun to make, but I think I’m going to have to do my writing on the back of the card!   If I wrote on the inside, it would show on the front and ruin the effect.  Hmm.  Oh, well!  I usually include a letter anyway . . .

Please go over to Cut it Up and check out the beautiful, creative projects that the other design team members made for this challenge.  They’re sure to inspire you!  Our very generous sponsor this week is As Cute As A Button, who is donating a $20 Gift Certificate.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cut it Up – Word.

  1. Katrina says:

    So cute! Love the texture on the sentiment; it really pops it out! Your son is going to love receiving all the mail!

  2. Joanna says:

    I love the ornate label shape to this card and how you have welded the sentiment to the card. The colour combination is just perfect.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    This turned out wonderful Evelyn! I like that you’re making all these cards for your son, since he’ll be deployed in the Fall! I need to start making some for my son as he will be leaving the first part of Dec. for Boot Camp…. He’s gonna need all the encouragement to get through it I’m sure…. Thanks for the idea…. I better get started! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  4. Georgiana says:

    This sure is a different fold…pretty cool! Thanks for stopping by today during the Summertime Hop!

    Stay Creative,
    Georgiana
    • Carson’s Creations •

Leave a Reply

