DCD #223 – July Sketch Challenge

July 15 sketchIt’s the first week of the new month, so you know what that means!  (I just figured it out myself 🙂 )

It’s a sketch challenge over at Die Cuttin’ Divas, and Georgiana has done it again!  I had a good time with this sketch and used another Quickutz die from Peggie Sue, the funky chicken!

 

P1100908webP1100910web

I followed the sketch almost exactly.  The only difference is the placement of my two circle elements, which are Liquid Pearls.  The paper is retired Close to My Heart.

P1100909webP1100907webThese cards look so “Americana” to me, perfect for early July.

P1100911webThis sketch challenge begins July 7th and ends on July 12th.  The sponsor is our own diva, Leslie.  The prize is an MCT Wishing You Were Here stamp set!

Hope to see your card there!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to DCD #223 – July Sketch Challenge

  1. Scrapper69 says:

    Those chickens are so CUTE!! Fun Cards Evelyn! 🙂 Have a Crafty Day!

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  2. Katrina says:

    Love your papers on this card! Cute!

  3. goc1122 says:

    the papers on these are so fun. Cute chicken as well

  4. thepaperbaker says:

    Love those chickens…. to cute!

  5. Georgiana says:

    I really like these funky chickens!

  6. Donna K says:

    Oh how fun. These cards certainly do have an Americana feel. Love those chicks!! Hope your day is happy!

  7. Leslie says:

    Those chickens are just adorable. Your cards are too cute. Hope you are having a great week.

  8. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    Super cute chicks!! I love the fun paper!! Super fun cards my friend!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  9. Love the funky chicken and how you have put the cards together.

Leave a Reply

