DCD #222 – Anything Goes!

Our challenge theme this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas is Anything Goes!  You’d think that Anything Goes would be an easy challenge, right?  Not for me.  It’s like going into Baskin Robbins 31 flavors and trying to pick just one.  If it were a choice between chocolate and vanilla, I could make a decision in a split second, but 31 flavors to choose from?  That’s what Anything Goes challenges are like for me.  I get bogged down by too many possibilities.

Inspiration finally struck when my Cut it Up DT sister, Peggie Sue, sent me a couple Quickutz dies recently.  Of course I had to try out each of them and decided to use two of them on a card.  This is the Apron die and the Sandals die.

P1100904web P1100899web

I also used the Sizzix Flip Its Triple Circle die set because I haven’t used it in awhile and it got lonely.  P1100898webThe little flowers are a punch, as is the tiny heart on the apron.

P1100902webP1100905webP1100903webThe rhinestones are Sparkles Assortment Brown and Tan from CTMH.  The twine is Lemon Tart Trendy Twine.  I’m hoping to use more of my twine now that my awesome husband made this for me:

P1100878webP1100879webP1100880webP1100881webLooks like there’s room for eight more spools!!  🙂

Anyway – Anything Goes at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week, so the sky’s the limit.  The challenge begins June 30th and ends: July 5th.  The sponsor is Pretty Cute Stamps and the prize is a $15 gift certificate!  I expect to see your project over there!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to DCD #222 – Anything Goes!

  1. Gerda says:

    What a gorgeous card!! Love the pretty color and papers you used!!!
    And what a great idea for the twine spools!!! TFS!!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. goc1122 says:

    Love the colors on this card. Very right for summer.

  3. Leslie S. says:

    Evelyn, your card is so pretty. I love the colors and I love anything with flip flops! That twine rack your husband made for you is awesome! Every craft room should have one of those.

  4. Scrapper69 says:

    Your card is Wonderful! Perfect for Summer Time! And how lucky for you with that cool Ribbon/Twine Holder.. Go get more spools! LOL Have a Crafty Day! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  5. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    A very Pretty card!!Love the fun color combo & pretty twine! Your husband is Awesome!!
    I love the fun twine rack!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  6. Ruth Gauss says:

    What a summery card! I love the design and the cuts and papers you’ve added are awesome! Thanks so much for sharing!

  7. junehouck says:

    What a fun happy summer card! And I love your twine storage and your SABLE twine (supplies available beyond life expectancy.) Hee hee…my craft room is full of SABLE items 😉

  8. Gorgeous card and love the colour scheme.

  9. Georgiana says:

    What an awesome twine holder. What colors are you getting to add to your collection…can’t have any empty spaces for long!

Leave a Reply

