Cut it Up – Stuck on You!

ciu-challenge-blogAnd we mean a good, old-fashioned sticker!

I found the cutest sticker sets by EK Success called Sticko on clearance at Michaels, and  bought every last one of them to make a quick baby album for the shower at work.

IMGI ran five or six of them down opposite sides of each 8 x 8 page.

P1100507webThe stickers’ borders have a sheen to them, like silver.  The colors are really soft and the images are adorable.

For the cover, I scanned the sticker sheet and brought the bear sleeping on the moon image into my Silhouette software to cut.  I’m so happy with how it turned out; it really gives a cohesive look to the album.

These are some of the stickers.

P1100509web

This is the die cut image.

P1100505web

Looks sweet, right?

 

 

Here is the album cover, another Your Story album.

P1100511webI have so much fun manipulating files in the Silhouette Software!  Anything can be a die cut!

I hope you’ll go over to Cut it Up and see what the other ladies came up with.  And I’m sure you have a sticker or two in a drawer somewhere . . .  Let’s see how creative you can get!

Our sponsor this time is Robin’s Nest.  And check this out: The prize is a $20 Gift Certificate ($30 if Robin’s Nest product is used)!!  Isn’t that cool?

UntitledWebEvelyn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Cut it Up – Stuck on You!

  1. thepaperbaker says:

    Very creative 🙂

  2. Katrina says:

    This is so adorable! I never thought about scanning in stickers as a die cut! Hmm…….opens a whole new door, doesn’t it?! Thanks for sharing that idea!

  3. This turned out so sweet. Love the stickers, I can see why you bought them all. Ha-ha, Your Story – I forget I have that machine but you’ve got me thinking . . . .
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

  4. Scrapper69 says:

    Awe… How Sweet!!! Adorable Baby Book! Those stickers are simply adorable! Have a Crafty Day!! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  5. Joanna says:

    Very creative project and love how you have used your stickers with your software. Beautiful DT entry for the Cut It Up Challenge blog
    Joanna ~ My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  6. Jayne says:

    Absolutely adore this baby book using the beautiful stickers. But you know how much I LOVE stickers!

  7. psjackson68 says:

    Such an adorable card – love the sweet stickers!

  8. Aww, Evelyn, your card is so amazingly sweet!! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

  9. What a very sweet card.

  10. Kim M says:

    Very sweet mini album, love it.

  11. Sarah P says:

    Great idea. I am sure it was well received at the party. Who wouldn’t be excited over a home made gift. They are my favor.

  12. Leah says:

    Simply precious! Love

  13. junehouck says:

    A precious baby card and a terrific use for those sweet baby stickers!

Leave a Reply

