DCD #220 – Masculine Theme

It seems a lot of crafters have a tough time with masculine themed projects.  I needed a birthday card for a friend of the family and decided to use the cool car on the Nifty Fifties Cricut Cartridge for Die Cuttin’ Divas’ Masculine Theme challenge this week.  It was a perfect fit!

P1100480webI chose a cool blue for the convertible.  The orange background is paper from my Close to My Heart days, the sentiment is from the Jaded Blossom So Many Birthdays stamp set, and the black enamel dots are home made from Perler Beads.

P1100483webOn the inside, I used another cut from the Nifty Fifties cartridge, Cool Cat!

P1100482webHere are the details for this week’s Die Cuttin’ Divas’ challenge:

Masculine Theme, Begins: June 16th, Ends: June 21st, Sponsor: Your Next Stamp, Prize: $20 gift certificate!!

Hope to see your masculine themed project at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DCD #220 – Masculine Theme

  1. junehouck says:

    So retro and cool 🙂 I have Billy Joel in my head now…”white walled tires”…love!

  2. Ruth Gauss says:

    Fabulous car! I love how classic and cool this is! Thanks so much for sharing!

  3. Gerda says:

    What a fabulous card!! I love this car!!! Have a great day,
    Gerda

  4. Very cool masculine card Evelyn

  5. Scrapper69 says:

    Very Cool Masculine Car Card! I don’t understand why crafter’s find it hard to make masculine cards… I have 4 brothers & 3 boys… And I think it’s super easy to make them…. I think I have a harder time making girly cards! LOL Have a great day!

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  6. Leslie S. says:

    Love this card Evelyn! The car is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

