Cut it Up – Stars and Stripes

ciu-challenge-blogOur challenge this time for Cut it Up Challenge Blog is Stars and Stripes.  You should see all the creative ideas my teammates came up with!!  Mine is boring by comparison — I took it literally.

This will be another card for my son when he deploys this fall.

P1100473webThis little flag is from the Stand and Salute Cricut cartridge, and the stars are from a tiny little $1 punch from Michaels.  The sentiment is from Stampin’ Up, a set called Flower Patch.  I love it!  Both my kids are awesome, and I love to tell them every chance I get!  This stamp will get a lot of use!

Head on over to Cut it Up.  Really.  The girls have outdone themselves!  And you have a chance to win a $20 gift certificate from As Cute as a Button!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Cut it Up – Stars and Stripes

  1. Katrina says:

    What a perfect card for your son! You must be so proud of his selflessness to serve our country!

  2. Joanna says:

    Great card and I love the sentiment stamp.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  3. psjackson68 says:

    Your card is great – very patriotic. Perfect for your son!

  4. scrapper69 says:

    I think it’s an AWESOME card and your son will love it more than you will ever know! The little things will mean the most to him while he is away…. Have a Creative Weekend! 🙂

    Theresa (CIU DT Sister)
    Scrappers Anonymous

  5. Gerda says:

    What a awesome card!! Your son will love it!!! Have a great weekend!!
    Gerda

  6. Evelyn – such a perfect card for the challenge and your son!!

  7. junehouck says:

    A wonderful patriotic card, Evelyn! I love your sentiment too; prefect for your wonderful kiddos, I am sure.

  8. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    Awesome sentiment!! Love it!! Fantastic card!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  9. Cate Crafts says:

    Love this card! So simple and love the funny quote!

Leave a Reply

