DCD #219 – National Aquarium Month

aP1100750webLuckily, my husband and I recently went to the Virginia Aquarium and had plenty of pictures to use for the current challenge at Die Cuttin’ Divas — National Aquarium Month!

I used an adorable Miss Kate file called Cute Puffer Fish.  It’s in the 50 cent area right now.  Here are the inside pages:

And here’s the back cover.  I deleted the face parts.

P1100746webTo assemble it, I stapled the back fins together with the Tim Holtz Mini-Attacher, then I prettied up her tail with Tickled Pink Trendy Twine.

P1100744webHere is what it looks like open:

P1100748webHere are the details for this challenge — Theme: National Aquarium Month (Something you’d find in the sea); Begins: June 9th; Ends: June 15th; Sponsor: Your Next Stamp; Prize: $20 Gift Certificate!

Hope to see your fishy projects over at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DCD #219 – National Aquarium Month

  1. Cely says:

    So clever. The whole time I was looking at your pretty pictures and pages, I was scratching my head asking…how did she do that. Thank you for the instructions. Your little project is precious!

  2. psjackson68 says:

    Ooooh – such a cute little album! Love how cute he his!

  3. thepaperbaker says:

    Adorable album! Thank you for sharing your cute idea!

  4. Leslie says:

    Evelyn, that is adorable!! Great job.

  5. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh WOW! This looks amazing! LOVE that it’s a scrapbook!! CUTE Puffer Fish too!!! Have a Creative Day! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  6. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    Super cool, cue & clever!! I love this adorable mini album!! You ROCK my friend!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  7. goc1122 says:

    This little mini album is super sweet. I love the pink puffy fish and the way you turned him into a little memory of your trip.

  8. Gerda says:

    This is sooo adorable!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

Leave a Reply

