Cut it Up – Tie for Father’s Day

CIU challenge blogIn just a few short weeks, it will be Father’s Day so Cut it Up Challenges is using the theme Ties for Father’s day for this challenge.

My son is a marine and will be deployed in September.  When he’s away I like to send him a card every week, so I thought this was the perfect opportunity for me to get started.  He really likes to get dressed up and go out and has been in several weddings, so I thought this tuxedo card from My Scrap Chick’s Man Cards set would be a good match for this challenge.

P1100441webP1100442webHere’s the tie!

P1100440webWe hope you’ll join us for our Father’s Day – Tie themed challenge this week at Cut it Up!  The challenge ends June 10th.  You have a chance to win a prize from May Art Ribbons.   Also, stop over at Cut it Up.  The team has such diverse and interesting projects to share with you!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cut it Up – Tie for Father’s Day

  1. Scrapper69 says:

    This is so very Fancy Evelyn! LOVE it and so will your son! What a great card to send to him! 🙂 Have a Great Weekend! 🙂

    Theresa (CIU DT Sister)
    Scrappers Anonymous

  2. Cely says:

    Love It! And, that lapel looks like fabric…wow! What a wonderful thing you are doing when your son is deployed. I must try and join the challenge. I just got my hard drive up and running last night, but still have a few things to download again before I start catching up. Whew…1.5 weeks without a computer!

  3. pjdeche says:

    What a fantastic card to send to your son! Thank him for his service! Great project!

  4. Joanna says:

    I love this shaped card, so smart and the lapels look fabulous with the shimmer cardstock.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  5. Katrina says:

    Great card! This card is so versatile….perfect for a groom, groomsmen, congrats, etc. So cool you are making cards ahead of time for your son.

  6. What a wonderful card – I love the shimmer paper and bow tie!

  7. Gerda says:

    Fabulous card!!! Your son will love it!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  8. Leah says:

    Evelyn! We were sharing the same idea, but your card blows me away!! Gorgeous!!!

  9. Evelyn, your card is just too darn cute – love it! Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  10. What a lovely card to send to your son Evelyn.

  11. Leslie says:

    Wow, that card is so beautiful Evelyn!

  12. junehouck says:

    So elegant, Evelyn! Love the shimmer…gorgeous paper choices and a terrific die cut!

Leave a Reply

