DCD #217 – Baby Love

It’s time for another challenge at Die Cuttin’ Divas, an easy one — babies!  As the official crafter of my school’s Sunshine Committee, it’s my pleasure to make little mini-albums for mothers-to-be.  Awhile ago, CricutMachine.com had lots of Your Story kits for sale for about $2 each, and I snapped up about thirty of them in different colors.  I threw out most of the pages, but have found lots of uses for the albums themselves.  Here’s one for someone at work who is expecting a daughter.

P1100512webThe theme for their nursery is Toothless from How to Train Your Dragon.  I’ve never seen the movie so I’m not sure I have the colors right, but I found a picture of him (her?) on Pinterest and brought it into my Silhouette software.  I made a cut file for the cover and did print and cut for the inside pages.

P1100517web

P1100516webIn the past, I have had bad luck with the Your Story folders keeping the pages inside, so now I have my husband drill two holes through the spine and I thread some ribbon through.  Besides giving the pages more stability, it adds to the beauty or cuteness of the album.

P1100512webHere are the details for this challenge: Theme – Baby Love, Begins: May 26th, Ends: May 31st, Sponsor: Kadoodle Bug Designs, Prize: to be determined!

Hope to see your Baby Love over at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #217 – Baby Love

  1. Katrina says:

    This is adorable! I really like the ribbon adding to the stability and cuteness! I wonder if anyone still sells those books; I have one of the machines.

  2. Gerda says:

    What a great project!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh how CA-UTE!!! LOVE how you made the holes in the Book to add stability to them…. I think the ribbon is a better look anyway! HA!! Really cute & the recipient will LOVE this! 🙂 Have a Wonderful Day! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  4. This is sooo cute Evelyn 🙂

  5. Leslie says:

    That is a really cute project!

Leave a Reply

