Guest Designing for 3 Girl JAM!

11279976_10206430640272090_1723881771_n

I’m honored and excited to be a guest designer for 3 Girl JAM!

When I saw all the beautiful ribbons and fibers in the shop, it was hard to choose what I wanted to work with, but I was drawn to the textures of the jute. The colors are so vibrant and natural. I had to have them! I picked them up not quite knowing what I wanted to do with them.

As I was adding water to my plant cuttings, I decided they needed a new home – a pretty home! I found an interesting shaped glass vase at the Dollar Tree and inspiration hit. I used my ATG gun to make four evenly-spaced lines down the sides of the vase and began wrapping with the natural colored jute ribbon. A glue dot provided the adhesive for the very end of the ribbon, and the coffee jute string made a pretty bow.

P1100489webP1100488web

I also picked up the Coffee Bundle of crinkled ribbon and can’t wait to play with that!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Guest Designing for 3 Girl JAM!

  1. Cely says:

    Oh yes…love it….you got my juices going and I would love to do that for some sprigs. I could use that ivy by the way. Ps. My iMac hard drive die and display is black so something else is also wrong. I’m having withdrawals not having computer.

  2. JulieK says:

    This is such a great idea Evelyn!! Thank you for being our wonderful Guest Designer today!
    -JulieK

  3. Karen N says:

    I love it! Thanks for guest designing at 3 Girl JAM!

  4. Scrapper69 says:

    Congrats on your Guest Designer Spot Evelyn!!! I LOVE 3 Girl Jam Ribbon!! LOVE this idea of adding twine to the vase…. very COOL! 🙂 Have a Wonderful Weekend! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  5. Migdalia says:

    Congrats on your GDS over at 3GJ! very PRETTY! awesome job!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  6. This is a lovely use of the jute and love the jar.

Leave a Reply

