DCD #216 – Water a Flower Day!

Isn’t that fun!  I better go out and water mine right away before the day is over!

It’s another challenge day at Die Cuttin’ Divas.  The theme is Water a Flower Day; your project must have a flower on it.  Easy peasy, right?  Here’s mine:

P1100432webThis is a card for someone at my school who has left to take another job.   The label is from Penny Duncan Creations, part of her Nesting Files collection.  These beautiful flowers are leftovers from here.  I love to make extras to have on hand for quick cards!  They are made from a doodlebat/dingbat font called Keroppi.  The font is a stencil font, Nelson font, made by Denise.  (No Cricut cut this time.)

P1100433webP1100434webP1100435web

P1100437webI’m very pleased with my “bow”!  I think it turned out really well, and the ribbon is recycled.  The pretty, sparkly, striped paper is part of a baby paper pad I got at Big Lots one time.

Go see the beautiful flowers over at  Die Cuttin’ Divas!  Then link up you own for a chance to win.  This challenge begins May 19th and ends on the 24th.  The sponsor is Die-Versions, and the prize is to be announced.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DCD #216 – Water a Flower Day!

  1. Gerda says:

    What a very pretty card!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Leslie S. says:

    So pretty Evelyn! I love those flowers.

  3. Beautiful card. I adore the layout and those flowers are so cute.
    TTFN

  4. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh how Pretty!!! Great Flowers! And your bow looks wonderful! 🙂 Have a Wonderful Weekend! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  5. goc1122 says:

    Love these red flowers.

  6. Another lovely card Evelyn

Leave a Reply

