Cut it Up – Misty

CIU challenge blogIt’s time for another challenge at Cut it Up!  The theme this time is Misty – use a mist on your project such as Perfect Pearls Mist, Glimmer Mist, Color Shine, etc.  The only thing I had that might qualify as a mist is that Goosebumps spray that I used on my frog cards a couple weeks ago.

I made two bookmarks for my summer reading.  (Summer vacation is just four short weeks away!)  The cut files are from Lettering Delights, Beach Time.

P1100467webP1100464webP1100470webThen I felt weird for using the same product again, but I don’t have any real store bought mists, so I set out to make my own.  I have a little squirt bottle and also had an unopened bottle of Siren colored Smooch, so I squeezed some smooch in my squirt bottle and shook! (alliteration alert!)  I squirted it on some paper and ran it through my eBosser using my Flower Flair Framelts dies from Stampin’ Up.  I love how it turned out.P1100478webThis is the birthday card I made with it for my beautiful daughter, CASEing a card I have saved on my computer, but it has not information about who made it:

P1100475webI hope you stop by Cut it Up and see all the beautiful projects made by my fellow design team members.  They’re so creative!  Of course, we also hope you’ll link up your own project featuring a die cut and some mist!  You will be entered for a chance to win a $20 gift certificate from As Cute As a Button.

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cut it Up – Misty

  1. Evelyn, your cards are darling! You’ve inspired me to get out my Goosebump sprays!!

  2. Joanna says:

    I love your misting technique on the flower. Thank you for the top tip.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  3. Katrina says:

    I like the idea you showed the versatility of the Goosebumps spray! That card is just too cute; I’ll be lifting that idea! Thanks for sharing!

  4. maxxandboo says:

    Stinkin cute flippy flops!! And you pick flower is very pretty too!

  5. Scrapper69 says:

    Those flip flops are adorable!!!! Love the misting on them… and what a pretty flower on your other card!!! Fun Challenge! 🙂 Have a great Day! 🙂

    Theresa (Cut it Up DT Sister)
    Scrappers Anonymous

  6. junehouck says:

    Love the book marks and the pretty card!

  7. Leah says:

    Adorable bookmarks and the card is crisp and beautiful.

  8. Gerda says:

    What a adorable bookmarks and beautiful card!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  9. Cely says:

    Well, I love both equally well, but I’m a high fan of anything with a beach theme…haha. I have no mist. I tried one time and the stuff was awful or maybe I bought it old and I threw it away. I maybe missing this fun challenge. Lots of family coming in later this week and no time for challenges…bummer. but, I can enjoy seeing your fun cards!

  10. Your bookmarks are fabulous. The Goosebumps worked perfectly. And I do love the how the flower turned out – hmmm, where did I put my Smooch?
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

  11. Love your book marks and the card

Leave a Reply

