DCD #215 – National Golf Month

It’s National Golf Month!  Die Cuttin’ Divas is celebrating by making it our challenge theme this week.

My husband and I don’t golf, but our good friends do.  One of them has a birthday coming up in June, so this card is for him.  I used a cut from the Summer Celebrations Cricut cartridge in keeping with my goal of using only Cricut cartridges for my Die Cuttin’ Divas challenges.  (So far, so good!)

P1100450webThe grass paper is from DCWV Lodge paper stack.  The card is in three parts — the front window page with the golfer, the grass page and the inside.

P1100452webThe grass is a border punch.  I cut two shadows for the golfer, flipping one horizontally to adhere to the back side of the window page.  I manipulated the file on my gypsy by hiding the window and the image inside it.  I put a plain rectangle there instead.  Then I used the main image and shift plus the layer 1 and 2 images and shift images. That way, the golf club can hang over the left-hand side!

Here are the details: Begins: May 12th  and ends on the 17th.  The sponsor is Die-Versions; the prize is to be announced.  Hope you can join us!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DCD #215 – National Golf Month

  1. Katrina says:

    So fun! Love this idea; my brain is spinning ideas. Thanks for the inspiration!!

  2. maxxandboo says:

    I love hoe you backed the image with “real” grass, it makes the card just perfect!

  3. Shelly says:

    What an AWESOME cut! perfect selection!

    Have a SUPER day!
    Shelly

  4. scrapper69 says:

    So Cool!!! LOVE the 3 different images… Golfer, Grass, Grass & sentiment area… Great masculine card! 🙂 Have a Great day!

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  5. Leslie says:

    That is a fantastic card! One of your friends is going to love it.

  6. Gerda says:

    What a fabulous card!! Your friend will love this card!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  7. Cely says:

    Cool card! Trying to figure out how the 3 pieces fit together. Love the real grass pic on back for fun interest. My husband loves golf…not me…even tried taking lesson…nope…nothing sparkled…haha

Leave a Reply

