DCD #214 – May sketch

It’s the firMay sketchst Tuesday of the month, and you know what that means!  A fun sketch from Die Cuttin’ Divas! This one is another keeper.

My project is not a card!  I needed a new notebook for keeping notes at school meetings.  I always buy a bunch of them when Staples has them on sale at the beginning of the year. This one is left over from last year, and the quality is better than those sold this year.  (That’s disappointing to me that the quality has declined . . .)

I used Hittin’ the Books stack from DCWV.

 

P1100447webPerfect for me since I work at a school for the deaf!  I spelled out my name in American Sign Language letters from the Cricut Craft Room.

P1100445webThe back is just the plain paper.

P1100446webHere are the details about this challenge.  Use the sketch, obviously!  It begins: May 5th  and ends May 10th.  The sponsor is Scrappy Mom’s Stamps and the prize is a stamp set.

Head on over to Die Cuttin’ Divas to see how the other design team members interpreted this sketch, then link your own!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DCD #214 – May sketch

  1. Cely says:

    Love it. Wish I could play along but barely have Internet yet Florida is great. Again, live your card

  2. scrapper69 says:

    What a wonderful Notebook Cover Evelyn! LOVE that paper from DCWV!!! I also love how you spelled out your name in Sign language… Wonderful Project! 🙂 Have a great day! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  3. maxxandboo says:

    How wonderful! I knew you taught, but I didn’t know it was at a school for the deaf. That’s really neat. I love how perfect this card is for you! Love the colors.

  4. Leslie says:

    I love this project. That is great that Cricut had the sign language letters.

  5. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    This is so COOL and CUTE!! Awesome job!

  6. Pia says:

    What a fun and original use of the sketch! Great idea to spell your name!

Leave a Reply

