Principal’s Day 2015

We celebrated Principal’s Day on Friday with a basketful of healthy snacks and, of course, a card made by me for the students to sign!

P1100188webThe image is a Cricut image, but I forget what cartridge it’s from as I made the card in advance.  I know that “Principal’s Day” is the Honeyscript font, cut with my Silhouette.

I made this card pretty basic because it was going to be sent around and be handled by students for a couple weeks while we got all their signatures.  The inside is lined with white cardstock for them to write on.

I’m almost out of my wonderful 12 x 24 Cricut paper and am so sad I can’t find it anymore in any good colors.  It cuts like a dream, is the perfect size, and has wonderful texture.  I really liked the black and white and got so much use out of it, but that’s all gone now.   😦    I also had bought a couple of bright color pads.  That’s all I have left, and most of it’s purple, my least favorite color.  Anyhow!  I made this year’s card out of the blue 12 x 24.

That’s it! Just a quick post between my weekend duties!  Thanks for stopping by!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Principal’s Day 2015

  1. Joanna says:

    What a lovely, thoughtful card. I love the orange border around the sun and clouds.

  2. Cely says:

    Happy happy bright card. The words don’t look like they are cut out. …that’s the difference between a new mat and blade…haha. I change both of mine after a year…guess I went to far. Wow…you do a lot of celebrating at your school…that’s great! And, I see you are still working on using a cartridge…super. Off to Florida in a few hours. I will have sporadic wifi but will try to pop in on your post.

  3. scrapper69 says:

    Awe… How CUTE!!! Great Card! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

Leave a Reply

