PPPR Guest designer

I’m honored to be a guest designer this week for Pretty Paper Pretty Ribbons!  I made two projects for my guest post.

This first one uses two PPPR files, Sail Away and their Side Step card.

P1100204webSail-Away-CutEach element came out really nice and was so much fun to make.  I added a wave border from the Give a Hoot Cricut cartridge using my Gypsy to make them really tiny and to weld a bunch together.

Here are some of the individual elements:

 

P1100203webP1100201webP1100208webLove that sailboat!

P1100198webI used the Darice Clouds embossing folder behind this lighthouse.

P1100205webBun-in-the-Oven-CutThe second project is a shaped card.  I love puns and cliches, so when I saw the Bun in the Oven file, I had to make it right away!   You can never have too many Happy Pregnancy cards on hand.

I omitted the face and the bow tie / hair bow and just made the oven knobs pink and blue.  The oven is stainless steel!   🙂

P1100149webThat bun (or loaf of bread) is very realistic and could be used by itself on a tag.

P1100153webSo those are my two Pretty Paper Pretty Ribbons projects!  I had fun making them!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to PPPR Guest designer

  1. Ruth G says:

    Wonderful cards! I love how you used the nautical images on the first card – what a fun scene and your stainless steel oven is adorable! Great choices for papers on both as well as the awesome embossing on the first card! Congratulations on being the Guest Designer and thank you for the inspiration!!!
    Ruth – DT member PPPR

  2. Sarah says:

    Oh my word sooooo cute!! I love that oven– so fun and the bright colors for the nautical themed card rock!

  3. Love the metallic feel to the oven and LOVE the nautical card! Thanks for guest designing for us over at Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons :0)

  4. scrapper69 says:

    Congrats on the Guest Designer Spot at PPPR!!!! Both of your projects look awesome! 🙂

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  5. Millie says:

    Both cards are just AWESOME! Congrats on your GDS over at PPPR!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Millie
    Crafting With Creative M

  6. Sarah P says:

    Congrats on the guest designer position. Both cars are fantastic.

    Sarah

  7. JustYolie says:

    I love Evelyn’s work!! Both cards are fabulous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

